Roles Settings allow you to configure different options for different user roles in Amelia Booking Plugin. These settings can be found on the plugin’s settings page, just click Settings->Roles Settings and you will see them.
Roles Settings are currently divided into two tabs: Employee and Customer based on these two Amelia user roles.
- Employee tab has the following options:
- Configure their services – This option allows your employees to choose services they will work on (to assign services to themselves). It is disabled by default, so in this case employees won’t see the Assigned Services tab in their profile. If you enable the option they will see this tab and will be able to configure their services.
- Configure their schedule – This option allows your employees to edit their own work hours and breaks. It is disabled by default, in which case employees will only see their profile and be able to edit their personal information. If you enable it, they will see a new tab in their profile dialog that allows them to edit their Work hours.
- Configure their days off – This option allows your employees to add their days off. It is disabled by default so when you first install the plugin and connect employees with their employee role they will not be able to see the Days off tab on their profile. If you enable this, your employees will see the Days Off tab on their profile and they will be able to add their days off.
- Configure their special days – This option allows your employees to add their Special days. By default it is disabled so your employees will not see this option, but once you enable it they will see a new tab on their profile and they will be able to add days with special working hours and services by their own.
- Manage their appointments -This option allows your employees to add and/or edit their own appointments. It is disabled by default, in which case employees will only be able to see their appointments on the Appointments page and Calendar. If you enable it, they will see the “Edit” option beside each appointment and they will also be able to create appointments on the “+ New Appointment” button.
- Manage their events – This option allows your employees to add and/or edit the events that are assigned to them. It is disabled by default, in which case employees will only be able to see the events on the Appointments page and on Calendar page. If you enable it, they will see the “Edit” option beside each event and “Attendees” option, so they can see the list of attendees that have booked the event.
Customer tab has the following options:
- Automatically create Amelia Customer user – Currently, when a new customer makes a booking they get their profile on the Customers page, but they doesn’t get Amelia Customer user role. That user role needs to be added manually for each customer. If you enable this option every time a new customer makes an appointment they will automatically get Amelia Customer user role and email with login details.
- Check customer’s name for existing email when booking – This option allows you to choose whether you want to check customer’s name for existing email or not. By default, this option is enabled and your customers won’t be able to use the same email for booking with different first and last name. If you don’t want this, disable the option and your existing customers will be able to enter different information when they are booking with the same email.
- Allow customers to reschedule their own appointments – This option allows you to choose if you want to allow your customers to reschedule their single appointments. By default, this option is disabled but once you enable it your customers will be able to reschedule their single appointments by drag and drop or Edit option in their Calendar. However, they cannot reschedule group appointments since this appointment is scheduled by several different customers.